WC68 Flishugg för kraftuttag 6″ (15 cm) Reviews

4.9/5 (304 Reviews)

kr28,900.00

Richard R

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

0002353

Our chipper is outstanding. The only issue we had was the pto shaft needed to be filed on both sides to attach to tractor and chipper. I didn’t take any stars off because I consider this chipper to be such an excellent value. While it isn’t perfect (occasionally sticks and dry pieces of wood do get jammed) you will not find a chipper without spending almost double that will perform like the WC68 does. We use it to thin out a sugarbush and have put well over 300 ironwood trees ranging from 1-4 inches with little to no trimming. Rich Rogers

Shawn K

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

0002353

From the initial contact to quality packaging to operation, you will not be disappointed. I have a New Holland TC30 with 25 PTO HP and will eat up anything up to 5" at max roller speed. Only on rare occasion did I feel the need to slow the roller down to handle the 6" pieces. Normally, I usually don't put a 6" piece through but it is very nice to have the 6" opening to handle to 4" limbs with the twists and turns and the 6" knots/knobs. It's simple and tough. The only problem I have with it is that my wife likes it so much, I don't get a chance to use it! We have 60 acres of woods so she will wear down eventually and I will get my turn with it.

Michael H

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

0002353

I bought this chipper after being asked by a customer to chip branches and limbs from about 3/4 acre of woods that he thinned out. I knew I wouldn’t be able to get a big tow behind chipper where he cleared and the versatility of the tractors three point hitch mounted chipper was perfect for this terrain. I was honestly a bit skeptical about this chipper being able to take 6” limbs but time after time it pulled them through with minimal backing up with the roller. Most of the limbs I chipped were about 3”-4” and I ran this on full speed all the time. Even for the 6” limbs it was great. I’m running this on a Kubota L3901. I believe the PTO horsepower is roughly 32 hp at 540 rpm. One thing to be mindful of is the nuts that stop the roller adjustment bolts loosened up on me causing the roller to raise about an inch or so and it wasn’t feeding anything smaller than that. It took a few minutes for me to realize what happened and readjust and tighten them. Other than that, I ran this for about 22 hours over three days and it proved to be a tough and productive machine. I am very happy with my experience with the Woodland Mills company and will be doing business with them again should I need a stump grinder, sawmill or other product they may offer.

Sean T

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

0002353

This is a well made chipper. Works great.

Mike O

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

Our Woodland Mills WC68 makes easy work of the countless brush piles we have after 100+ mph winds devastated our woods. Paired with our John Deere 2032r we have chipped Popple, Birch and Basswood up to 5". Any hard Maple or Red oak not salvaged for firewood don't slow the chipper down at all. All assembly required went well with well written instructions. I would definitely recommend this chipper. You have designed a great machine Woodland Mills!

Mark M

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

This thing is built like a tank. I'm very impressed with the construction quality.

Simon-Pierre D

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

I was very please to receive my wood chipper fast and in good condition The assembly procedure is easy took me 2 hours The machine perform great and took everything without forcing on the tractor JD 2032R Je suis très satisfait de mon achat

Robert C

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

Works better than advertised. Put 4-5” 30’ long fresh hemlock with no problems. Very good construction.

John R

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

Very impressed with the machine, both the quality of construction and performance. I did have a 12 inch, 100 hp Morbark chipper so I am quite familiar with what a chipper can do. Your's is an outstanding machine.

Evan C

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

0002353

Perfect for the weekend farmer. We’ve been piling up wood piles of downed trees and large limbs over the last several years. The WC-68 has made small work of them. I even go to neighbors to help them with downed trees - they’re so impressed how quick this takes care of the problem and how easy it is. Thsnx woodland mills!!!

Showing 31-40 reviews of 304.