John T

Verified Customer
Jul 10, 2019

HM130

After a lot of research I decided to purchase a Woodlander HM-130. I placed my order by phone with a very pleasant sales person on a Monday and picked up the crates at Woodland Mill's US distribution center in Buffalo, NY on Tuesday. Packaging was excellent and the mill and trailer assembly was pretty straight forward following the generally excellent assembly manuals. I found a couple of places where the manuals were lacking so I contacted Tech. Support and received excellent, timely service, both by phone and email. Also note: work in a clean area so you don't lose any of the fasteners because, in most cases, there are no extras. Assembly of the mill took around 8 hours and probably 12 hours for the trailer, working alone.. Since I had no means to lift the 700 lb mill onto the trailer I built a gantry crane and used a chain fall to lift it so I could back the trailer underneath. Problem solved. I have milled about 800 bf of walnut and ash since assembling the mill and am very impressed with how easy the mill is to use and the consistency and smoothness of the lumber I've made. I bought the log loading ramps and winch kit and highly recommend it if you don't have a tractor, etc. It makes getting logs onto the mill a simple, one man operation. I had some concern that the 14 hp Kohler engine would not be adequate for wide cuts. Happily, that has not proven to be true. I found no problems making nearly full 22" capacity cuts. And cutting 12" boards off a cant has been a breeze, repeatably taking only about 30 seconds on a 9' long walnut cant. So far I'm very happy with the quality of the Woodlander HM-130 I bought and the sales and tech. support during the purchase and assembly process. I expect it will give me many years of reliable service.

Carlos C

Verified Customer
Jul 10, 2019

HM126

my hm 126 is working great the only thing is one of my bunks had a very big dent in it apart from that I would give this mill 5 stars

Rod B

Verified Customer
Jul 09, 2019

HM130

love the mill I was very impressed by the quality of materials, it cuts beatifully , through very dry red cedar and like butter through any thing green. i am very impressed with the prompt service you give, question one day and an answer the next, even before i purchased the mill i was very impressed with your very helpful attitude. one thing i would like to suggest is maybe put together an in depth DVD for assembly as i did find some of the instructions for the trailer package a little confusing, but a DVD showing step by step instructions from start to finish and how the mill and trailer should look once assembled would be FANTASTIC. i am so glad you offer such a great product at a very affordable price and I am so glad to support a Canadian company, I'm very happy to refer business your way thank you again

Rick A

Verified Customer
Jul 08, 2019

HM126

Great mill can't think of one complaint, easy to operate even with no prior milling experience. Although I could use a new nut for the plastic line holder which indicates cutting thickness was my fault for not tightening it enough lol.

Larry S

Verified Customer
Jul 07, 2019

HM130

Very pleased with this unit

Fred P

Verified Customer
Jul 06, 2019

HM126

It is a very nice band sawmill it has cut everything as it was said it would easy to set up had it together in three hours and was sawing I recommend it it's the best mill on the market for a very good price I highly recommend it

Donald S

Verified Customer
Jul 06, 2019

HM122

Very pleased with my new mill works great. Was shipped very fast had a call second day to set a delivery date. Did complete setup alone with no problems. Directions for setup was covered very well had no issues. Thanks to Tyler who took my order supper job.

Robert C

Verified Customer
Jul 06, 2019

HM122

my woodland mills hm 122 has performed beautifully. it has done everything i have asked it to do.

David R

Verified Customer
Jul 05, 2019

HM122

It is a great saw, I’ve wanted one for many years and finally got one, I wasn’t disappointed, Very easy to set up. The saw is very true and consistent on its cuts, I have been milling old growth long leaf pine which is very dense and the saw cut through it with no issues.

Brad S

Verified Customer
Jul 05, 2019

HM122

This sawmill is incredible. Having loads of fun with it, even though i can't get two days in a row to use it in the Midwest this year. Too much rain. I am cutting oak, maple and poplar trees I had cut down about a year ago. This HM122 saw is very accurate. I just finished cutting an oak log this morning. Mostly 1/2 inch, 3/4 and 1 inch boards for craft projects. My neighbors thought I was crazy when I told them I was going to get a saw to cut all of those logs into boards. They are really impressed, as am I. For fun today i cut some veneers. I made one pass as thin as I thought I could get it. I have not measured the thickness, but it was so thin I could barely lift it in one piece after the cut.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 1175.

PRENUMERERA PÅ VÅRT NYHETSBREV!