WC68 Flishugg med kraftuttaget 6″ (15 cm) Reviews

4.9/5 (292 Reviews)

kr26,900.00

Edgar S

Verified Customer
Sep 27, 2019

WC68

It works great, wonderful unit, does everything I want it to do. Highly recommend it!

David L

Verified Customer
Sep 27, 2019

WC68

Great investment I put the wood to it for sure and I’ve only jammed it twice.

David D

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC68

So far works great high quality Came with a damaged hose that rubbed through on the metal crate I called and they sent me a new one within a few days Love it so far.

Michael N

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC68

Best buy I have made in a long time. Thanks,

Barbara T

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC68

This chipper works good should have bought years ago

Carol H

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC68

I purchased the WC68 Woodchipper to help clean up property we purchased and are building our off grid cabin on. It works great. It is easy to use and easy to move since it is attached to the tractor. We had brush piles everywhere and I was getting frustrated because it looked horrible. But after getting the woodchipper and chipping all of the brush, we were able to clear more land in a short amount of time and didn't have the brush piles to keep moving around and pushing back. Very great product.

Eugene

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC68

Like many other reviewers I spent a lot of time researching PTO chippers. I looked at countless reviews, watched dozens of YouTube videos, and even read the on-line product manuals. In the end I chose to buy the Woodland Mills WC68 based on several of its innovative features such as (a) the clam shell rotor housing, which should make servicing the blades much easier, and (b) the folding in-feed chute, which will save room storing the unit inside. Even after I placed my order, however, I still wondered whether it could possibly work as well or do as much as the promotional videos seemed to show. Any lingering doubts were put to rest, however, with the very first piece I fed into my new machine, i.e., a 20 foot long sugar maple (a/k/a rock maple) branch roughly 4 inches in diameter at the base. The WC68 grabbed hold and ate the thing like it was toothpick, spitting out the nicest wood chips one could want! The videos don’t lie – this unit is a beast! It helps, I suppose, that my John Deere 4120 has 35 HP on the PTO, but even so the performance exceeded my expectations. I was especially impressed by the complete lack of vibration, which tells me the rotor and other moving parts are well balanced. As others have noted the unit comes nicely crated and I was able to assemble everything by myself in roughly 1.5 hours. Just make sure you have a set of metric wrenches (socket and/or box end) as well as metric hex keys (i.e., Allen wrenches.) The only “nerve-racking” part of the assembly process was trimming the PTO shaft to fit – a case of measure three (or more) times before cutting once. The product manual includes some good instructions on how to do this, but I also watched several online videos which showed alternative ways of calculating the amount to trim. Each method gave results that were within an inch or so of each other, which boosted my confidence in making the actual cuts to the shafts and covers. In summary, this is an excellent piece of equipment that’s worth every penny. It is well-designed, well-made, and has so far worked flawlessly. What’s more, the folks at Woodland Mills were a joy to work with. They called soon after I placed my order online, walked me through the delivery process, and sent several follow-up emails with the invoice, warranty, shipment tracking number, and other information. With such a great product and equally great customer service it’s hard to go wrong choosing Woodland Mills.

Jon P

Verified Customer
Sep 22, 2019

WC68

Excellent chipper which has worked well with my Kubota L3710 tractor. I had several trees blow down in Hurricane Dorian and used the chipper to clean up the branches.

Lorne M

Verified Customer
Sep 19, 2019

WC68

After about 12 hours of steady chipping my conclusion is that the WC68 is well designed and easy to operate. Assembly instructions were short and to the point. I'm using an older IH 444 to run it and at 38 pto hp it has devoured the limbs (up to 4-5") with ease. It is nice that it is easy to blow the chips into a dump wagon. I did have a few minor issues that would have made it 4 1/2 stars if given that choice. The green paint was very easy to scratch during assembly, not baked on. My first time greasing the main bearings one of them wouldn't release the grease gun so I had to change it. I also a hydraulic line connector come loose the first day and lost about 5 liters of oil before I noticed it. As others have mentioned, trying to chip fresh red pine was causing the chute to plug. Not something I would normally attempt without a drying period but it was a storm damage tree. Having said that I would definitely recommend this to others.

David C

Verified Customer
Aug 30, 2019

WC68

I purchased the WC68 chipper in July 2018. After a year's use. I have to say I'm pretty impressed. The chipper handles good sized pine, oak, maple, and ash branches and barely breaks a sweat turning them into chips. Build quality is excellent, and the unit seems pretty rugged. The steel pallet and cage that the unit arrived in was "over the top". I have found that when I chip sappy pine branches with long needles, the discharge chute sometimes clogs. I don't store the owners manual in the plastic tube on the unit, but I do keep a ratchet with a 24 mm socket and an aluminum trowel in there to speed up unclogging of the chute and the housing. I also keep a 16 mm combination wrench in there for adjusting the power feed opening, and two 13 mm wrenches for the shear bolt (haven't needed them yet!). My previous chipper had a manual feed, and it was exhausting to keep it fed. Love the power feed on this unit. It's like being on vacation. Twisty, branched tree limbs get drawn and crushed in with little effort from the operator. I sometimes chip gnarly mountain laurel, and the power feed pulls this in fine too. A couple nits/suggestions: The machined slot for adjusting the deflector on the top of the discharge chute should be a little longer toward the top to allow for a straight discharge for those of us who blow chips right into the woods. I spent a little time with a drill and a grinder to extend the slot, but it'd be nice if it came from the factory that way. The clevis pin for the safety bar actuator rod (which gets removed/installed frequently) is kind of a pain. I changed mine to a pin with holes on both ends with two spring clips, so that no matter which side of the chipper I approach the pin from, I have a clear view of the clip. Way easier. It'd be nice to have a way to add some pressure treated 2x4 feet to the bottom of the unit. Unfortunately, my unit lives outside year round, and keeping the legs off the ground would be desirable.. Some drill holes in the base and some angle iron clips would do the trick. But other than that, I really like the unit.

Showing 41-50 reviews of 292.

PRENUMERERA PÅ VÅRT NYHETSBREV!