WC88 Flishugg för kraftuttag 8″ (20 cm) Reviews

4.9/5 (229 Reviews)

kr29,900.00

Margot W

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC88

There is an other user of WC88 Woodchipper in my city and he is a maschine mechanic - and every question i had, he told me. Last week an other farmer came to me to see the WC88 Woodchipper, because its a real good machine

Pierre-Henri L

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC88

Impressed with quality and performance. Nothing can stop it as long as it enters in the feeder. Works great on my JD3720.

Keith S

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

Doing everything as advertised ! Very happy with the.chipper shredder

Clinton G

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

This machine is absolutely amazing. All of the reviews are true and correct. I put a lot of thought and research into this wanted but skeptical online purchase. Delivery was in 7 days which is totally acceptable for my location in Maine. I have not been disappointed in any way in its performance. My tractor is at the low end of the power rating at 35 but it will take anything I can cram into the feed chute. I have actually tried to jam it up and it stalled the tractor on a large twisted maple. I was running the in feed fast at 3-4 and could not slow it down quick enough.

Dale L

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

Wow! I am so impressed with the quality and performance of this chipper! The hydraulic feeder is so nice. Just get the log or branch started and then walk away to get the next piece. It is surprisingly quiet for such a beast and my 39 horse JD 4400 tractor handles it fine. I can easily direct the chips in any direction. That’s a great feature. Being able to swing the feeder chute up for storage or repositioning on the site is very handy. There are much lower quality options from other manufacturers that are only a few hundred dollars less but they just make this brute seem well worth the price! Delivered to my garage on time in perfect condition. I would definitely buy from Woodland Mills all over again.

Pete H

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

I'm quite happy with the chipper. My only concern is not seeing, in the manual, that the bearings are shipped dry. I looked for it because of reading someone's review. If it's in the manual, I missed it. The video demo was a real plus. Oh... And customer service was GREAT.

Samuel F

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

We love it . We bought a WC88 because of the wider opening. We run on a 25 horsepower Kubota and works great. Anything bigger than 2 inches to me is fire wood. The big opening is nice for branches with “y’s”.

John S

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

The chipper works great. It seems like a solid, smooth running machine. I needed this to make my burn pile disappear, because it was just too scary big to light (25 ‘ across and 8 ‘ high). and also used it for a few bushes and trees on the property. It easily handled an 8” at the butt spruce tree, but I did have to put the feed control in neutral about half way through to let my old MF 65 get the revs back up. Make sure you grease the bearings before you put it to work; I gave each bearing about 20 pumps of the grease gun. The drive shaft needed to be trimmed about 2” to fit my tractor. Also, don’t feed the chipper too much muddy old wood that has sunk into the ground or your knives will dull pretty quick. I am glad my old burn pile is finally gone; no more fretting about if it’s safe to light. This is a very solid, well designed and useful machine for a property owner.

Shawn T

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

Great packaging and painless delivery. Very simple assembly except for the drive shaft. I mistakenly adjusted the height of the chipper so that the drive shaft had not angle. In that case, the instructions for cutting the pto shaft did not apply. In order to actually have enough room to attached the drive shaft, I had to reset the height by one bolt hold, in order to have room for the cut drive shaft to mount. So far we have used the unit for about 4 hours. It is very solid and powers through anything we feed into it, which has either been oak or black walnut. Any large diameter wood is used in out boiler, so we don't make a habit of chipping that, but in a test, it chipped a 5 inch log easily. A great feature of the unit is that the feed chute folds up and the discharge chute can be turned in to reduce the footprint of the unit for storage., The base of this unit is excellent, especially when compared to the compared to the competitor. It was very easy to adjust. Also the discharge chute adjustment works very well and is frustration free. That phrase "frustration free" applies to the whole unit. We have been very happy with it so far and my wife loves all of the chips , which she has been putting around the base of the trees in her orchard. The only hiccup in the whole experience relates to the plastic guards in the feed chute: one of them was torn by a branch within an hour or 2. I assume these are wear items and will need replacement over time. Love the chipper. Don't love having to write a review for a hat..

Harvey G

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

Have used the chipper several times since purchasing it in mid September 2019. Built like a tank for sure. Have used several piles of chips produced by the chipper for a path through the forest from our house to my daughters .. looks great! The chips are nice and small and uniform in size. The chipper is easy to use and even when I had a log jam (close to the chipper's limit) it was easy to free the jammed log. Definitely are great purchase for me, well worth the money and something that will last me for many many years!

Showing 21-30 reviews of 229.