Flishuggen WC88 med kraftuttaget 8″ (20 cm) Reviews

4.9/5 (222 Reviews)

kr29,900.00

John S

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

The chipper works great. It seems like a solid, smooth running machine. I needed this to make my burn pile disappear, because it was just too scary big to light (25 ‘ across and 8 ‘ high). and also used it for a few bushes and trees on the property. It easily handled an 8” at the butt spruce tree, but I did have to put the feed control in neutral about half way through to let my old MF 65 get the revs back up. Make sure you grease the bearings before you put it to work; I gave each bearing about 20 pumps of the grease gun. The drive shaft needed to be trimmed about 2” to fit my tractor. Also, don’t feed the chipper too much muddy old wood that has sunk into the ground or your knives will dull pretty quick. I am glad my old burn pile is finally gone; no more fretting about if it’s safe to light. This is a very solid, well designed and useful machine for a property owner.

Shawn T

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

Great packaging and painless delivery. Very simple assembly except for the drive shaft. I mistakenly adjusted the height of the chipper so that the drive shaft had not angle. In that case, the instructions for cutting the pto shaft did not apply. In order to actually have enough room to attached the drive shaft, I had to reset the height by one bolt hold, in order to have room for the cut drive shaft to mount. So far we have used the unit for about 4 hours. It is very solid and powers through anything we feed into it, which has either been oak or black walnut. Any large diameter wood is used in out boiler, so we don't make a habit of chipping that, but in a test, it chipped a 5 inch log easily. A great feature of the unit is that the feed chute folds up and the discharge chute can be turned in to reduce the footprint of the unit for storage., The base of this unit is excellent, especially when compared to the compared to the competitor. It was very easy to adjust. Also the discharge chute adjustment works very well and is frustration free. That phrase "frustration free" applies to the whole unit. We have been very happy with it so far and my wife loves all of the chips , which she has been putting around the base of the trees in her orchard. The only hiccup in the whole experience relates to the plastic guards in the feed chute: one of them was torn by a branch within an hour or 2. I assume these are wear items and will need replacement over time. Love the chipper. Don't love having to write a review for a hat..

Harvey G

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

Have used the chipper several times since purchasing it in mid September 2019. Built like a tank for sure. Have used several piles of chips produced by the chipper for a path through the forest from our house to my daughters .. looks great! The chips are nice and small and uniform in size. The chipper is easy to use and even when I had a log jam (close to the chipper's limit) it was easy to free the jammed log. Definitely are great purchase for me, well worth the money and something that will last me for many many years!

Grant M

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC88

I picked up the WC88 woodchipper from the warehouse in my trailer, unloaded it with my front-end loader. Very well packaged. Reasonably easy to assemble. Works exactly as expected. I've used it for ~10 hours on brush and large limbs on my farm, on my Kubota M7040. The hydraulic feed works really well. The WC88 is an excellent machine that does a great job.

Kayle G

Verified Customer
Oct 28, 2019

WC88

What an amazing piece of machinery, 100% sastified. I’ve put this to good use for hours at a time without any issues.

Bart D

Verified Customer
Oct 22, 2019

WC88

I have a 100 farm and there is always trees and brush to clear. The WC88 has exceeded my expectations. I am running it with an old Massey Ferguson 255 (approx 50Hp) and it has plenty of power to easily chew through 5-6" diameter trunks of ash, maple, cedar. Only occasionally do I have to "pulse" the intake to allow flywheel recovery on the heaviest thorny locust branches. Assembly was straightforward and only cutting the pto shaft length down was somewhat of a challenge. The onboard hydraulics and greasable main bearings are excellent features. This machine runs amazingly smooth and quiet for what I was expecting. Fit and finish are top quality and all components are heavy duty and built to last. The thought and design talent evident in the WC88 are impressive. I would recommend the WC88 110% and there isn't a better balance of heavy build quality and pricepoint out there to be had. I know because I researched all options before buying. Customer support has been excellent but I haven't needed any additional support since starting to use it. I have easily 30 hours of actual full speed run time on this machine and I have had ZERO issues with it. Bart Kentucky, USA

Brian S

Verified Customer
Sep 30, 2019

WC88

Love the WC88! I use it non stop for 3 hours or more each time I work with it out in the woods. It’s a great product. It is attached to a 1975 John Deere 2630 with 75 PTO HP. The WC88 has no problems with chipping full trees. It’s a monster!

James H

Verified Customer
Sep 30, 2019

WC88

Drove down to the business in Port Perry to pick this little number up. I was conflicted between the WC68 and the WC 88, but talked with Neil about my specific needs and ended up with the WC88 and couldn’t be happier. I was worried that it would be too much machine for my tractor (I have just under 40HP at the PTO) but I wanted the larger infeed and the infeed offset that’s on the WC88 so I could chip right into my dump trailer. So far, I’m thoroughly impressed. It eats anything and doesn’t bog down the tractor even when chipping larger branches (up 6” tested so far). A my son said, “it does what they claim it’s supposed to do.” High praise from him!

Doug S

Verified Customer
Sep 29, 2019

WC88

Works great looking at a saw mill next

James L

Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2019

WC88

Very well packaged and well built. Works great.

Showing 21-30 reviews of 222.

PRENUMERERA PÅ VÅRT NYHETSBREV!