Doug R

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WG24

I have only used it a little so far. However, after reading the instructions telling me to remove the pin so the cutter can float and adjusting the slip clutch for my size tractor, I really like the way it performs. I am using a Simplicity Legacy diesel garden tractor which is probably considered too small a tractor but the stump grinder has performed very well with it. Doug R

Joseph L

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WG24

We are more than pleased with the stump grinder. Getting rear camera for ease in monitoring. Thanks Joe LeClair

Maple W

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WG24

The stump grinder works great, no complaints. 5 stars. Dale

Michael W

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WG24

Working great! Should come with an extra set of teeth and a place to store them. With the manual is ok but could be a pain to get them bbn out

Pat J

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

I bought an older RV Park with a lot of trees that had been cut down due to the ash bore in Kentucky. We have about 40 stumps of all different sizes we have ground 8 stumps and are very pleased with the way your product works. Thanks, Pat Juett

Jim F

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

Worked great! I ground about 12 stumps of varying sizes and types the first day including cherry, maple and oak. Tried it on a Mahindra Max 26XL HST (26 engine hp, 20 PTO hp) and a Kioti CK3510 HST (35 engine hp, 30.8 PTO hp). Both performed well and were able to grind at similar speeds. I would highly recommend using a hydrostatic transmission due to the need to creep forward through the stump. I hit a lot of rocks in some stumps and amazingly only chipped 3 teeth which are likely able to be sharpened. Overall very satisfied.

Tony J

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

I have had this stump grinder for over a month now. Using it with a John Deere 1025R. Very satisfied with this grinder! I have 10 acres, overgrown with Locust, Maple, Sassafras, and other small trees, that I am thinning out to let some light to the ground. From 3” to 36”, start on the right and work left. Just as with a Bridgeport milling machine, never let the tool climb the work. Weekends, evenings, sometimes a stump or two at lunch, this thing works great! Over one hundred stumps trimmed below grade so far, and the teeth still look great! I thought renting a self propelled grinder would be more cost effective, but at $1000 a week, plus delivery, it just makes so much more sense to have this in the barn, ready to go, anytime I want to hook it up. Definitely a quality piece of equipment. After several stumps, I’ve gotten used to the sound the proper feed rate makes, and don’t really even have to watch the cutter. Pull ahead until the engine unloads, pick up, turn the wheel a little, back up and drop back in. Then, ease ahead again. A tall stump will take a couple of passes. The trick is to work your way across, then start over working right to left again. An easy way to hold the cutter head while you torque the teeth, is to take a piece of 5/8” steel rod and prop it between the housing and the flywheel. Just use a right angle, magnetic, welding clamp to secure it. Enough about the review, I’m going out to grind a few stumps before my wife gets home.

James C

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

Would reccomend. We love it.

Randy V

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

I HAVE A JD 4310 32 HP AND IT WORKS GREAT.I HAVE GROUND 15 STUMPS ALREADY ON MY PROPERTY AND I HAVE A BUNCH MORE. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE . WELL BUILT PRODUCT.

Gary C

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WG24

Love it, does an awesome job!!! Highly recommend!

Showing 21-30 reviews of 442.

PRENUMERERA PÅ VÅRT NYHETSBREV!